• We are a nonprofit 501(c)(3) corporation that raises money to support
    and fund the activities of the Ridge Point Band and Guard.

    We accept all donations and seek to find business who’d like to
    sponsor our amazing programs and the students involved.

    Band Booster mailing address
    Ridge Point Band Boosters  |  9119 Highway 6 South, Ste. 230-131  |  Missouri City, TX 77459

  • PresidentRachel Wallace281-413-6156rllwallace@hotmail.com
    Vice PresidentTracy Alexander mtalexander91@gmail.com
    TreasurerNisha Shaw nisha.shah@mytil.com
    Asst. TreasurerKathleen Alcorn kzalcorn@yahoo.com
    SecretaryMichelle Rubin therubens@yahoo.com
    CommunicationsStephanie Peitsch713-382-1338hpeitsch@msn.com
    Parliamentarian
    John Hurter jhurter@entouch.net
    Member at LargeMichael Beckelman mbeckelman@gmail.com
    Member at LargeLila Sly msly056@gmail.com
  • CommitteeChair/Co-ChairEmailPhone
    ChaperonesMary Mauricio
    Maria Castillo
    mjane_frankie@yahoo.com
    mariacastillo2411@gmail.com
     
    UniformsMonica Ray
    Melanie Boullion
    Linda DiPaola
    mray917@earthlink.net
    melannie@entouch.net
    nicklindadipaola@gmail.com
    281-513-2892
    Game Day/Contest Meals

    Denise Shanar

    Kristie Price

    denise.shanar@fortbendisd.com
    dshanar@hotmail.com
    kristieprice@gmail.com

    281-788-4454

    832-520-6452

    Student AccountsGrace Koenneckegracedk99@gmail.com 
    Band GartersJennifer Beckelman
    Stacy Benson
    JLBeckelman@gmail.com
    stacey_benson@yahoo.com
     
    Guard MomMichele Rezac
    Tonya Sparkman
    mechelerezac@gmail.com
    tonyatls@aol.com
     
    MerchandiseSimonette Wolf
    Paige Barriga
    sdwolf@entouch.net
    barrigafamily@gmail.com
     
    Band BanquetOpen  
    Band TripsChristy Carroll-Stephenschristy.k.stephens@gmail.com713-444-0725
    Pit CrewDustin Stahmer
    Frank Mauricio
    dustin.stahmer@fortbendisd.com
    frankmauricio82@gmail.com
     
    Prop BuildingOpen  
    Scholarship ChairNisha Shahnisha.shah@mytil.com 
    HistorianLinda DiPaolanicklindadipaola@gmail.com 
    Senior PinningMary Mauriciomjane_frankie@yahoo.com832-863-8457
    WebsiteRay Watersray@hishouse.com281-606-5314
    SponsorshipDaniel Tibbs
    Kristi Kohl
    Linda Gaither
    sponsorships@rpband.org 
    Fundraising: PizzaDaniel Tibbsdanieltibbs@gmail.com 
    Fundraising: Dinner NightsLaura Coonlaurakcoon@yahoo.com 
  • Constitution & By-Laws
    RPBB IRS 501(c)(3) Determination Letter
    RPBB Record of Funds – Deposit Form
    RPBB Check Payment Request Form
    RPBB Expenditure Motion Support Form
  • Holly Dern

    The Holly Dern Memorial Scholarship

    Holly Dern was a devoted band mom, supportive Band Booster member, and a band sponsor through her business Holly Daze Designs.  She and her husband, David, were both high school and college band members.  Music was an important part of their lives.  Holly was also a school teacher.  Holly and her family wished to establish a scholarship in her memory that would help band students with the financial cost of being a Ridge Point Band member.

    The Holly Dern Memorial Scholarship was established in 2012 to provide financial assistance to Ridge Point High School band students who are unable to pay the costs of being in band without significant hardship.  The scholarship is awarded annually prior to marching season and covers all band costs for the school year. Applicants must reapply yearly.
     
    In order to apply for the Holly Dern Memorial Scholarship a student must demonstrate financial need, have grades that meet UIL standards, and must be committed to continuing on in the band program.  Recipients will be required to provide 10 hours of volunteer service to the band program per semester.  All interested applicants should contact Dr. Michael Barnes, Ridge Point Band Director, to set up an interview by emailing michael.barnes@fortbendisd.com.
Volunteer
Opportunities